Announcements

Future Workshop: Global Ideas Against Racism

As part of the Global Ideas Against Racism project, we would like to invite you to the first of three workshops. We will use the method of the ‘future workshop’. The goal is to develop ideas for anti-racism work together with you in a participatory process. In doing so, this workshop will first focus on a ‘criticism’ phase. In the two subsequent workshops, which will take place in summer and fall 2021, the focus will be on a ‘fantasy’ and an ‘implementation’ phase. In the first workshop everything will revolve around the criticism of current conditions. We will collect and cluster your points of criticism. Please tell us in this workshop what bothers you, what is annoying, what is going badly and where there are problems regarding racism. Together we try to formulate the criticisms as precisely as possible and to group the different concerns.

The 90-minutes-workshop will take place on 27th April 2021 – 12:30 am (CET); 7:30 (Seoul, Tokyo) 2021. This workshop is open to anyone who is interested in the topic of anti-racism and in trying out new workshop formats. We would like to encourage especially people with racism experiences to participate in this event.

Please register here for the event: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAvf-iqqDIpEtV3c_M5WAFCGPD4ESqjs4Sc

Time: 12:30am-2pm CET (Berlin, Munich) 7:30pm-9pm (Seoul, Tokyo)
Venue: Zoom (registration required)
Language: All content will be provided in English (without interpretation). In addition, we offer two subgroups in Japanese and Korean.
Fee: Free of charge

The workshop is hosted by Hanna Suh (Seoul National University), Jotaro Kato (Waseda University Tokyo), and Albert Denk (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich). This project is supported by the EPRIE Program of Korea-Verband e. V., FES Japan (Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Büro Japan) and Robert Bosch Stiftung.

Photo: Kelly Lacy, Pexels